NBA Live '07 1000 man achievement chance now! [update 1]

A reminder regarding one of the most obnoxious Xbox 360 achievements ever conceived. For the next hour, if you've got a copy of NBA Live '07, turn that puppy on, it may be the best chance to get the "1,000 People Online" achievement. The achievement is worth 100 points. The event was promoted by It is going on right now, and here's the simplest way to lay it out:
  • February 10th at 5:00 to 6:00 pm (Pacific)
  • February 10th at 6:00 to 7:00 pm (Mountain)
  • February 10th at 7:00 to 8:00 pm (Central)
  • February 10th at 8:00 to 9:00 pm (Eastern)
  • February 11th at 1:00 to 2:00 am (United Kingdom)
  • February 11th at 10:00 to 11:00 am (Japan)
Even after you gain the achievement, stay on. Remember, you got 999 people to thank for your easily gained, but ridiculously conceived, achievement.

[Update 1: Apparently the event was a success. Congrats to those who participated.]

This article was originally published on Joystiq.