SWTOR will focus on endgame for Gamescom

SWTOR: Gamescom
With the largest gathering of European gamers less than a week away, the community team for Star Wars: The Old Republic has finally nailed down its plans for Gamescom in Cologne, Germany. As with all other conventions the BioWare developers have attended since Gamescom last year, the origin worlds for each of the classes will be available for visitors to the EA booth (inside Hall 6 of the Koelnmesse). But this year, the focus is on something a bit more high-level: Endgame.

First, chosen members of the community that have applied through the SWTOR forums will fight hands-on in the Alderaan PvP warzone. Also, throughout the weekend, BioWare staff will demonstrate the Eternity Vault raid adding to endgame focus.

Gamescom runs August 17th to the 21st, and the showroom floor opens at 4 a.m. EDT (10 a.m CET) Thursday and Friday, and 3 a.m. EDT (9 a.m. CET) Saturday and Sunday. If you're a SWTOR fan, you don't want to be late!

This article was originally published on Massively.

This article was originally published on Joystiq.