With the Japanese prelude come and gone, Nintendo are set to announce the price and release date for Wii U in North America and Europe. Nintendo of America is hosting a Wii U event in New York, while Nintendo of Europe has a Wii U Nintendo Direct broadcast.

Before it all kicks off, we already have a confirmation from our man in NYC of Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 for Wii U. So expect to see that game feature in both the presentations.

We've got both streams for you right here, with the Nintendo of America one up above and the European one after the jump just below (just like in georgaphy.) Both streams start at 10am ET (3pm UK time, 7am Pacific), and we'll have all the info for you here on Joystiq as it comes in.

Update: It's all over on both sides of the ocean. For your perusal, the American launch details and the European launch details.


This article was originally published on Joystiq.