Portal 2: Songs to Test By (Collectors Edition) out on Oct. 30

Portal 2 Songs to Test By Collector's Edition out October 30
A four-disc set collecting your favorite ditties from Portal and Portal 2 is set to test how high your speakers go on October 30. In addition to all of the Portal 2 numbers, this physical collectors edition set (the collection is available digitally for free) will make available 13 songs from the original Portal for the first time ever. There's also a mini-comic bundled in called "Turret Lullaby" but you can read that online right now if you want.

The full list of tunes is available after the break, including such favorites as Jonathan Coulton's "Still Alive" and "Want You Gone," plus the remaining songs composed at Valve.
Show full PR text


Sept. 21, 2012, SAN FRANCISCO - The complete soundtrack for the Portal 1 and Portal 2 video games, Portal 2: Songs To Test By (Collector's Edition), is set for an Oct. 30 release via Ipecac Recordings/Valve Corporation.

The 4-CD collection includes a fourth CD (13 tracks) featuring music from the original Portal video game which has been previously unavailable. Portal 2: Songs To Test By (Collector's Edition) also comes with an exclusive mini-comic titled "Turret Lullaby." The soundtracks were primarily composed by Valve but also include two original songs from Jonathan Coulton ("Still Alive," "Want You Gone") as well as vocals on several songs by opera singer Ellen McLaine (performing as the villain GLaDOS).

The Portal 2 soundtrack has won numerous awards including Outstanding Achievement in Original Music Composition from the Interactive Achievement Awards, Best Audio 2012 from the Game Developers Choice Awards, Best Game Music of 2011 from Kotaku and Best Original Vocal - Pop for Coulton's "Want You Gone."

The track listing by disc:

Volume/Disc #1
1. Science is Fun
2. Concentration Enhancing Menu Initialiser
3. 9999999
4. The Courtesy Call
5. Technical Difficulties
6. Overgrowth
7. Ghost of Rattman
8. Haunted Panels
9. The Future Starts With You
10. There She Is
11. You Know Her?
12. The Friendly Faith Plate
13. 15 Acres of Broken Glass
14. Love as a Construct
15. I Saw a Deer Today
16. Hard Sunshine
17. I'm Different
18. Adrenal Vapor
19. Turret Wife Serenade
20. I Made It All Up
21. Comedy = Tragedy + Time
22. Triple Laser Phase

Volume/Disc #2:
1. You Will Be Perfect
2. Halls of Science 4
3. (defun botsbuildbots () botsbuildbots ))
4. An Accent Beyond
5. Robot Ghost Story
6. Die Cut Laser Dance
7. Turret Redemption Line
8. Bring Your Daughter To Work Day
9. Almost At Fifty Percent
10. Don't Do It
12. Vitrification Order
13. Music of the Spheres
14. You are Not Part of the Control Group
15. Forwarding the Cause of Science
16. PotatOS Lament
17. The Reunion
18. Music of the Spheres 2 (Incendiary Lemons)

Volume/Disc #3:
1. Reconstructing More Science
2. Wheatley Science
3. FrankenTurrets
4. Machiavellian Bach
5. Excursion Funnel
7. The Part Where He Kills You
8. Omg, What has He Done?
9. Bombs for Throwing at You
10. Your Precious Moon
11. Caroline Deleted
12. Cara Mia Addio
13. Want You Gone
14. Spaaaaace
15. Space Phase
16. Some Assembly Required
17. Robot Waiting Room #1
18. Robot Waiting Room #2
19. Robot Waiting Room #3
20. Robot Waiting Room #4
21. Robot Waiting Room #5
22. Robot Waiting Room #6
23. You Saved Science
24. Robots FTW

Volume/Disc #4:
1. Subject Name Here
2. Taste of Blood
3. Android Hell
4. Self Esteem Fund
5. Procedural Jiggle Bone
6. No Cake For You
7. 4000 Degrees Kelvin
8. Stop What You Are Doing
9. Party Escort
10. Your Not a Good Person
11. You Can't Escape You Know
12. Still Alive
13. Still Alive (J.C. Mix)

This article was originally published on Joystiq.