Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

PlayStation 4 will continue to bring streaming media to homes

Xav de Matos , @Xav
02.20.13
Shares
Share
Tweet
Share
Save

Despite inviting a host of new video game experiences, the PlayStation 4 will retain the ability to bring other forms of media into a gamer's home.

During the PlayStation 4 reveal event, Gaikai boss Dave Perry confirmed that the PS4 will feature streaming content from Hulu Plus, Crunchyroll, Crackle, Netflix, Vudu, Epix, Facebook, Music Unlimited, Video Unlimited, and Amazon Instant.

We will update the post with other providers as that information is made available.

Sony's PlayStation event in New York City kicked off at 6PM EST (3PM PST, 11PM GMT) today. Sony kept a tight lid on any specific game or console announcements prior to the show, though popular speculation suggested it would reveal the next PlayStation home console.

From around the web