Neverwinter returns with seven-hour rollback after exploit

Neverwinter returns with sevenhour rollback after exploit
Over the weekend, a massive exploit plagued Perfect World Entertainment's Neverwinter beta as players discovered a way to make billions off of the auction house and Astral Diamond Exchange.

After initially closing the economy to explore the company's options, PWE decided to do a seven-hour rollback of the servers that affects the progress made between 8:20 a.m. EDT (5:20 a.m. PDT) and 3:20 p.m. EDT (12:20 p.m. PDT) yesterday for all players.

"Rest assured, the issue has been corrected and we have taken appropriate action against all players who took advantage of the bug, including but not limited to enforcing permanent bans," the announcement reads.

[Thanks to everyone who sent this one in!]
This article was originally published on Massively.