MUST READ: Our first look at the OnePlus 2

SOE Live prepares for record attendance, debut of EverQuest Next

EverQuest Next
Sony Online Entertainment's SOE Live event is promising to be bigger than ever this year, as the company is reporting that advance passes are sold out and that walk-up tickets are expected to do the same, and quickly.

SOE Live 2013, which takes place August 1st through 4th at the Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino in Las Vegas, is surrounded by hype thanks largely to the long-awaited debut of EverQuest Next. SOE will also host five tournaments, a silent auction, a pool party, and talent and costume contests. Fans of DC Universe Online, PlanetSide 2, and EverQuest may want to check out the official event lineup for details as to when their games will be featured.

We have two Massively staffers on deck in Vegas: MJ Guthrie and Karen Bryan will be covering news as it happens, and Karen is set to host a player panel dedicated to helping guild leaders find better ways to run their guilds at 7:00 p.m. EDT (4:00 p.m. PDT).

Stay tuned: SOE Live starts tomorrow Thursday with a keynote address at 10 p.m. EDT (7 p.m. PDT). You can watch it live on SOE's EQ Next and main Twitch channels.

[Source: SOE press release]

This article was originally published on Massively.