Minecon 2013 tickets on sale tonight
The first batch of 2,500 Minecon tickets go on sale tonight at 7PM Eastern (4PM Pacific, Midnight UK) at the block party's official site.

A second and third batch of tickets are planned for August 2 at 10AM Eastern (7AM Pacific, 3PM UK) and August 3 at 3PM Eastern (Noon Pacific, 8PM UK).

Minecon 2013 is the third annual Minecraft convention, which will be held in Orlando, Florida, from November 2–3. As an aside of potential demographic overlap, it's only about an hour from Orlando to Legoland.

This article was originally published on Joystiq.

EA and NCAA's appeal rejected in likeness lawsuit