PSA PSN maintenance scheduled for Thursday
Heads up, PS3 and Vita owners: Sony announced that the PlayStation Network will be undergoing maintenance this Thursday, August 22, closing off access to the PlayStation Store and other online features. The outage will begin at around 12:00 Noon PT (1:00PM MT / 2:00PM CT / 3:00PM ET) and will wrap up at approximately 6:30PM PT (7:30PM MT / 8:30PM CT / 9:30PM ET).

The PlayStation Store will roll out an update later tonight, giving players a couple of days to queue up their downloads for the debuting Divekick and this week's new batch of PlayStation Plus freebies. It may help to think of Thursday's outage as an opportunity to hone both your jumping and your kicking skills in Divekick's single-player mode.

This article was originally published on Joystiq.

Gamescom trailers and screenshots giga-post