Watch today's Nintendo Direct on upcoming 2013 games right here [update: it's over!]

Update: It's over, but don't fret if you missed it: we've got the video up in full.

Hey paisanos, it's the Nintendo Direct super show! Yes, it's another of Nintendo's streamed broadcasts, this time on Wii U and 3DS games that are coming later this year. That sounds like it ought not to have too much we don't already know, but if there's anything this year has taught me, it's not to predict the newsworthiness of a Direct. After all, Iwata's sleeves are always lined with plenty of secrets (and fruit).

However totally exciting or totally not exciting it proves to be, you can tune in to today's Direct right here on the Joystiq channel - well, this page to be specific. As ever, we've got the Nintendo of America stream up top, while the broadcasts for Europe and Japan can be found after the break. Curtains are set to rise at 10AM ET (7AM PT, 3PM UK time), and we'll have all the news for you to peruse as it happens.

This article was originally published on Joystiq.