If you love hanging your dirty laundry on carefully curated and symbolic images, then Secret's next update both is -- and isn't -- for you. Sometime next week, the anonymous sharing app will integrate Flickr image search, but access to the photo service's library comes at a price: the ability to use your own photos. The update will remove the ability to upload images from your phone, with the exception of pictures taken in real-time with the Secret app itself.

It's an odd, unexplained restriction, but privacy may have something to do with it: the update also bakes in a new system that analyzes posts for names. Secrets that contain real names will be flagged,and the user will be prompted to "re-think" their post before sharing their secret. Secrets with names will also be reviewed by real staff to ensure they don't violate the company's privacy policy. Finally, the update is adding a new level of interaction: polls. Secrets that feature yes or no questions will have the option of adding a simple poll feature to anonymously tally up the results. Looking for the full details? Check out Secret's official announcement here.