Post Thumbnail

Happy Tuesday morning, everyone. At first it seemed like all the big news this week was going to happen outside of WoW. Hearthstone got some big news, we learned more about BlizzCon rewards, and we even have a release date for the Warcraft movie.. But Blizzard came through in the 11th hour with a ...

1 year ago 0 Comments
October 8, 2013 at 10:00AM
Post Thumbnail

Happy Tuesday Morning, everyone. While patch 5.4 continues apace, there's been plenty of news of upcoming features, out-of-game stuff, and more. We've also got the first columns of some of our new class columnists, so if you've been missing mage, rogue, or hunter articles, you'll want to check thos...

1 year ago 0 Comments
Post Thumbnail

There'll be an extra bit of Nintendo Network server maintenance this morning, but it's only scheduled for five more hours. Wii U and 3DS downtime regularly occurs between 1PM and 5PM PT (4PM to 8PM ET/9PM to 1AM UK time) every Monday, but today's maintenance begins early at 8AM PT (11AM ET, 4PM UK ...

1 year ago 0 Comments
Post Thumbnail

Knock Knock! Who's there? PSN Maintenance! Ugh, you again. But I'm only here for six hours tomorrow, Wednesday, starting at 10:15AM PT/1:15PM ET. So I'll be gone by 4:15PM PT/7:15PM ET. Also, as long as you're signed into PSN before I start, you can play games online and use apps, although the ...

1 year ago 0 Comments
Post Thumbnail

Happy Tuesday morning, everyone. Patch 5.4 is well underway, and Blizzard's been pretty busy. So have we, of course, covering all the hotfixes, writing new guides, and even covering some of the interesting news come out of Blizzard's other games, such as some long-anticipated but somehow still unex...

1 year ago 0 Comments
Post Thumbnail

Happy Tuesday morning, everyone. Patch 5.4 has been out for a week, and we now know who the new warchief is. In the interest of avoiding spoilers, I won't say here. But I do want to say Jaina Proudmoore is the best and as an avid Alliance player, I will follow her into the gates of hell itself. She...

1 year ago 0 Comments

Happy Tuesday morning, everyone. As you read this, it is likely the servers are already down for the long anticipated patch 5.4. Downtime today is scheduled to start at midnight Pacific time and run through to at least 10 a.m PDT, so there's also also a good chance you'll be waiting for a while for...

1 year ago 0 Comments
Post Thumbnail

Tomorrow -- that's Tuesday, September 10th -- U.S. realms will be going offline for maintenance at midnight, Pacific time and are scheduled to come back up by 10 in the morning. This downtime is, of course, for the launch of patch 5.4: so by tomorrow afternoon the Siege of Orgrimmar should be upon ...

1 year ago 0 Comments
Post Thumbnail

Final Fantasy XIV's Early Access period hasn't been a smooth ride if you're playing in North America or Europe. The server cluster dedicated to these players has had to undergo several periods of maintenance and unexpected downtime, with several players entirely unable to log in on Sunday. Producer...

1 year ago 0 Comments
Post Thumbnail

Heads up, PS3 and Vita owners: Sony announced that the PlayStation Network will be undergoing maintenance this Thursday, August 22, closing off access to the PlayStation Store and other online features. The outage will begin at around 12:00 Noon PT (1:00PM MT / 2:00PM CT / 3:00PM ET) and will wrap ...

1 year ago 0 Comments
Post Thumbnail

Happy Tuesday morning, everyone. There were a lot of big stories this week. It's hard to know where to begin. If I had to pick one, I'd say the biggest was probably the purported Blizzard trademark registration for The Dark Below. Is it real? Is it a hoax? Some people (including myself) thought it ...

1 year ago 0 Comments
Post Thumbnail

Despite my best efforts, I was unable to throw open the doors and start demonstrating the wonders of Arcanist with my time in Final Fantasy XIV's open beta. I know, I'm disappointed too. I can offer a summary of what I saw from a glance at the abilities of the class, sure, but that's a little more ...

1 year ago 0 Comments
Post Thumbnail

Happy Tuesday morning, everyone. There's a buzz in the air, as patch 5.4 enters its final tuning phase. Could the patch be dropping soon? Could it be dropping today? Alas, today is unlikely, as downtime this morning is just the standard 5 a.m. to 11 a.m. PDT, but it does seem like we're entering th...

1 year ago 0 Comments
Post Thumbnail

So the big news around the office these days is that some of our own writers got items in game. Congratulations to Rossi, Olivia, and Anne. That said, we don't want to be selfish here, there's plenty of other news that does not involve everyone's favorite website. For example, just today, Blizza...

1 year ago 0 Comments
Post Thumbnail

Happy Tuesday morning, everyone. Ghostcrawler was busy this week. He gave a few interviews to Asian sites this past week. Including this interview from Korea and this from website Chinajoy. The Chinajoy interview really blew up because it seemed to hint a new support class and playable naga, as wel...

1 year ago 0 Comments
Post Thumbnail

Happy Tuesday morning, everyone. The big news this week is kind of invisible. Blizzard introduced the first teaser trailer for the new Warcraft movie at the San Diego Comic Con. They then proceeded to not put it online. If it makes you feel any better, it apparently wasn't actual movie footage, si...

1 year ago 0 Comments
Post Thumbnail

Happy Tuesday morning, everyone. While the patch 5.4 PTR continues on, one of the most talked about stories this week has ramifications well beyond the next patch. The in-game store for patch 5.4 has been announced, as has a round of transmog and TCG-style vanity items to be purchased therein. Pers...

1 year ago 0 Comments
Post Thumbnail

Happy Tuesday morning, everyone. Today's header is just because I need to put my two cents in on the OTP debate over in the Queue. Look at that. They were made for each other. Sorry Kalecgos. You're only half the elf Vereesa is. Just bow out gracefully. If you're not into the mushy love stuff, d...

1 year ago 0 Comments
Post Thumbnail

Happy Tuesday morning, everyone. Patch 5.4 probably won't be live any time soon, but it's shaping up nicely, and as a result, we have a lot of news from the servers, along with guides to help you get a leg up when the patch does drop. Downtime today is limited to rolling restarts at 7 a.m. PDT, ...

2 years ago 0 Comments