Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

Skid Row, Poison, Extreme in 80s Guitar Hero

Justin McElroy

Stock up on the Aqua Net, would-be rockers: It's "big hair" day at Joystiq. Why are we teasing out our locks? Why, to mark the release of seven more songs to be included on Guitar Hero Encore: Rocks the 80s, of course. It's called synergy. Anyway, here are the songs:
In other brand synergy news, the game apparently has Encore in the title, which we bet will become a common way way to denote GHs that offer new songs without gameplay or graphical improvements. Look for Guitar Hero Encore: Looking to Pad Our Q3 Numbers, coming in late June ... or, you know, whenever Activision wants some money. If you've got a short memory, you can check out the previously announced seven songs after the break.

  • "I Wanna Rock" (by Twisted Sister)
  • "I Ran" (by Flock of Seagulls)
  • "Round and Round" (as made famous by Ratt)
  • "I Want Candy" (as made famous by Bow Wow Wow)
  • "Metal Health" (as made famous by Quiet Riot)
  • "Holy Diver" (as made famous by Dio)
  • "Heat Of The Moment" (as made famous by Asia)

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr