Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

OK Go, Jet, Daughtry in Guitar Hero: On Tour

Justin McElroy

If you've ever been enjoying the music of No Doubt or Twisted Sister and thought "Yes, this is good, but it's just not compressed enough for my tastes," you'll be happy to hear that they and 13 other bands were recently announced for the upcoming DS release Guitar Hero: On Tour.

Perhaps considering the popularity of the system outside of the hardcore, the song selections do seem a bit more ... mainstream than we've become accustomed to. But overall, they don't seem like bad picks. Check out the full list after the break and let us know what you think.

  • Do What You Want - OK Go
  • All The Small Things - Blink 182
  • Spiderwebs - No Doubt
  • Are You Gona Be My Girl - Jet
  • We're Not Gonna Take It - Twisted Sister
  • All Star - Smash Mouth
  • Breed - Nirvana
  • Jessie's Girl - Rick Springfield
  • Hit Me With Your Best Shot - Pat Benatar
  • This Love - Maroon 5
  • Heaven - Los Lonely Boys
  • Helicopter - Bloc Party
  • China Grove - The Doobie Brothers
  • Rock and Roll All Nite - KISS (cover by Line 6)
  • What I Want - Daughtry

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr