Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

Rumor: Rock Band 2 setlist partially leaked

If a segment on X-Play is to be believed a partial list of Rock Band 2 tracks have been revealed. One tipster snapped a photo from the popular G4TV show that listed several tracks, identified as Rock Band 2 songs by a small "2" icon to the left of the track listing. The rumored tracks for Rock Band 2 include:
  • "Panic Attack" - Dream Theater (or Finger Eleven)
  • "Chop Suey" - System of a Down
  • "Give It Away" - Red Hot Chili Peppers
  • "Everlong" - Foo Fighters
  • "Kids in America" - Kim Wilde
  • "Ace of Spades" - Motorhead
  • "Hello There" - Cheap Trick
  • "Anyway You Want It" - Journey
  • "Pinball Wizard" - The Who
It's notable that "More Than a Feeling" from Boston and "All the Small Things" from Blink 182 are listed and appear to have a different identifying icon. Considering both were downloadable Rock Band content the icon could signify DLC or an originally released track. For now throw it in the rumor mill but were sure hope these tracks are final. Also, Pinball Wizard? What a great idea!

[Thanks, StLouisRibs7734. Image via ScoreHero]

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr