Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

Rumor: Rock Band 2 setlist leak, part two

While we were already impressed by the originally leaked list of Rock Band 2 tracks, the latest leak has blown our collective minds. A thread on the Score Hero forums -- which has been locked and wiped by moderators for apparent NDA violations -- listed a new set of tracks for Rock Band 2. The listing comes from a user who claimed to have taken part in a play test of the game. It is plausable that the listing is legit due to the NDA violation discussion and subsequent moderation as well as the fact that the game is expected to be front and center at E3.

As for the list? It includes such heavy hitters as "Testify" by Rage Against the Machine, "Peace Sells" by Megadeth, "Bad Reputation" by Joan Jett and so much more. Jump in for the full listing, but make sure you're sitting down ... this one could knock you off your feet!

  • "One Step Closer" by Linkin Park
  • "Peace Sells" by Megadeth
  • "Testify" by Rage Against The Machine
  • "American Woman" by The Guess Who
  • "White Wedding" by Billy Idol
  • "You Oughta Know" by Alanis Morissette
  • "Aqua Lung" by Jethro Tull
  • "Bad Reputation" by Joan Jett
  • "Drain You" by Nirvana
  • "Man in the Box" by Alice In Chains
  • "Spoonman" by Soundgarden
  • "We Got The Beat" by the Go-Gos
[via Kotaku]

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr