Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

Blizzard orchestral soundtrack CD available in November


Australian-based Eminence Symphony Orchestra is releasing a two-disc compilation of Blizzard Entertainment's best known symphonic pieces. The album, called Echoes of War, covers music from the Diablo, StarCraft and WarCraft universes -- sorry, Lost Vikings fans.

The box set, which features 90 minutes of music, will cost $30 and release in mid-November. There's also an orange Legendary Edition with an extra DVD, featuring a making-of featurette and other dross supporting material for $50. Good peons will find the CD's full track list after the break. Zug-zug.

[Thanks, Jayson; Via OSV]

From Warcraft III
The Third War Symphony
1. Journey to Kalimdor
2. Eternity's End

From World of Warcraft and World of Warcraft: The Burning Crusade
The Shadow of the Legion Symphony
3. A Tenuous Pact
4. Anar'alah Belore
5. The Betrayer and The Sun King

From World of Warcraft: Wrath of the Lich King
6. The Visions of the Lich King Overture

From StarCraft and StarCraft: Ghost
The Koprulu Symphony
7. No Matter the Cost
8. En Taro Adun
9. Eradicate and Evolve
10. Victorious but not unscarred

From Starcraft II
11. The Hyperion Overture

From Diablo, Diablo II, Diablo II: Lord of Destruction and Diablo III
The Symphony of Sanctuary
12. The Eternal Conflict
13. Legacy of Terror
14. Children of the Worldstone
15: BONUS: Last Angel

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr