Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

European PSN releases for November 20th

Jem Alexander

Another Thursday, another PSN update. This one involves a PS1 game for you retrophiles, a whole bunch of the normal add-on content (though, sadly lacking in Loco Roco LittleBigPlanet costume We spoke too soon. There they are!) alongside the BioShock add-on pack. There's also the Linger In Shadows soundtrack available to grab for free and the first episode of Shoot! Both of which are definitely worth downloading. Here's the full release list:

Playable Content

  • Sim City 2000 PS1 game (£6.29/€7.99)
Add-on Content
  • 16x Need For Speed: Undercover add-ons (£1.49 - £6.99/€1.99 - €9.99)
  • LittleBigPlanet "Sack In The Box" costume (free)
  • LittleBigPlanet "Loco Roco" costume pack (£2.39/€3.99)
  • BioShock "Challenge Rooms" add-on pack (£6.29/€7.99)
  • Rock Band DLC (listed after the break)
  • Guitar Hero World Tour DLC (listed after the break)
  • Linger In Shadows soundtrack (free)


  • BioShock Challenge Rooms trailer
  • PAIN David Hasselhoff trailer
  • 2x MotorStorm Pacific Rift "Behind The Scenes" videos
  • Tomb Raider Underworld "Beneath the Surface" trailer
  • NARUTO: Ultimate Ninja Storm trailer
  • 2x Tom Clancy's EndWar videos
  • Shoot! Episode 1 - Joel Campbell and Jamie Wilson
Wallpapers and Themes
  • Tomb Raider Underworld theme: Thailand
  • Tomb Raider Underworld theme: Stop At Nothing
Rock Band DLC

Dead Kennedys 3 Pack (£2.49/3.99)
  • "California Uber Alles" (£0.99/€1.49)
  • "Holiday In Cambodia" (£0.99/€1.49)
  • "Police Truck" (£0.99/€1.49)
Mission Of Burma 3 Pack (£2.49/€3.99)
  • "Mica" (£0.99/€1.49)
  • "That's How I Escaped My Certain Fate" (£0.99/€1.49)
  • "That's When I Reach For My Revolver" (£0.99/€1.49)
Century Media Girls of Metal 3 Pack (£2.49/€3.99)
  • "Forever" - In This Moment (£0.99/€1.49)
  • "Closer" - Lacuna Coil (£0.99/€1.49)
  • "Swamped" - Lacuna Coil (£0.99/€1.49)
Individual songs:
  • "Gone" - Crooked X (£0.59/€0.79)
Guitar Hero World Tour
  • The Raconteurs track pack (£3.99/€5.99)
  • "Hold Up" - The Raconteurs (£1.49/€1.99)
  • "Consoler of the Lonely" - The Raconteurs (£1.49€1.99)
  • "Salute Your Solution" - The Raconteurs (£1.49/€1.99)

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr