Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

Square Enix launches member rewards program


Club Nintendo, move on over. The house of Final Fantasy has launched its own tiered rewards program in the US. Square Enix Members can now create custom avatars, network with other fans, and collect points that can be redeemed for "swanky presents." How does one earn points? Simple -- buy Square Enix games.

The more you buy, the higher your level will be. It's meant to be "a neat way to show off how big of a Square Enix fan you are." The program seems modeled after many frequent flier programs, with four tiers of membership fans can receive: Bronze, Silver, Gold and Ultimate. Tier levels reset at the end of March each year, so you'll have to spend, spend, spend on an annual basis to keep up your membership.

Don't bother dusting off your anthology of Final Fantasy VII games, though. Product registrations will begin with "every new Square Enix game" starting with VALKYRIE PROFILE: Covenant of the Plume, available in stores today.

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr