Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

Sega wants you to want The Conduit


Sega just sent out an announcement that should give classic rock fans a jolt of excitement. The publisher announced that High Voltage's The Conduit will feature new guitar music composed by Cheap Trick's Rick Nielsen. This is presumably in addition to the score from composer Diego Stocco.

"We were very excited to get the chance to work with Rick on The Conduit," said High Voltage's Eric Nofsinger. "Even though he's known for driving rock guitar, he was able to provide great ambience and textural qualities that perfectly fits the mood of the game and helps it become a truly unique experience."

For his part, Nielsen said simply, "I hope these lunar notes float with you." We hope that High Voltage takes a "lunar note" from Nielsen and puts five-necked guitars in the game as weapons.


From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr