Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

The Queue: Rested

Alex Ziebart

Welcome back to The Queue, WoW Insider's daily Q&A column where the WoW Insider team answers your questions about the World of Warcraft. Alex Ziebart will be your host today.

Good afternoon, folks. I want to take a second to apologize for The Queue's absence the last couple of days. Patch days pretty much murder Adam and I, so we set this thing aside for a couple of days. We're much less busy now though, so it should be back on schedule!

thatoneguy asked...

"So is the Argent Tournament a one time thing or is it going to keep coming back? I'm kinda worried i'll miss it if I reroll with a friend."

The Argent Tournament is labeled a world event which are usually temporary things, but from every indication we've been given it won't be going anywhere. It's permanent. Content patches will progress it through its stages of construction/completion, but it won't go away.

Aesther asked...

"I have started a Prot Paladin and one thing that's confusing to me is that I've read in some places that over time you should be stacking strength as a priority over spell power but another friend tells me that there is still a question as to whether that's true. Is it really unresolved or has it been definitively settled that for Prot strength > spellpower or vice versa?"

It's Strength, no doubt about it. Tank stats period will be better for a Protection Paladin than spell power. The Protection talent Touched by the Light converts 30% of your Stamina into spell power. Thanks to the addition of Shield of Righteousness, Strength (and thus Block Value) has increased importance for Protection Paladins, and is a source of threat gen. You simply don't need to go out of your way to pick up spell power. Stamina and Strength will serve you better.

Microtonal asked...

"Is there any accepted canonical order to the Warcraft novels? I'd like to read them all, but I'm not quite sure where to start or how to proceed."

The Warcraft novels don't have one constant continuity between them, so reading them out of order won't hurt too much, with some exceptions.

The War of the Ancients trilogy would come first, history-wise. The first appearance of some of the headlining characters (Rhonin, Krasus) actually make their first appearances in Day of the Dragon, however. Following those would be Night of the Dragon.

All of the others? You can more or less cherry pick them, reading them out of order won't hurt any. They're independent events throughout Azeroth's history.

Clifton asked...

"I've noticed some of the Wyrmrest Protectors at Wyrmrest Temple are blue dragons. How does that make sense? It's always bugged me in some weird OCD sort of way."

We can be pretty sure that not the entire Blue Dragonflight agrees with Malygos. Kalecgos, for example, is one Blue Dragon that most likely wouldn't agree with the lengths Malygos is going to right now. While the Blue Dragonflight doesn't have an official representative in Wyrmrest right now, some of the rank and file probably bailed early on in the Nexus War.

Have questions about the World of Warcraft? The WoW Insider crew is here with The Queue, our daily Q&A column! Leave your questions in the comments and we'll do our best to answer 'em!

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr