Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

Lips: Number One Hits shouts its way to retail this October


Microsoft has made a very odd announcement today, revealing a new Lips game heading to retail. Lips: Number One Hits will be compatible with the first title and features "popular tracks spanning diverse genres and generations that have graced the No. 1 position on major global charts." Some of these new tracks are:
  • "Viva La Vida" by Coldplay
  • "Disturbia" by Rihanna
  • "U Can't Touch This" by MC Hammer
  • "More Than Words" by Extreme
  • "Apologize" by Timbaland featuring OneRepublic
  • "Karma Chameleon" by Culture Club
  • "I Heard It Through the Grapevine" by Marvin Gaye
  • "Oh, Pretty Woman" by Roy Orbison
  • "Ready, Set, Go!" by Tokio Hotel
We can't say we totally get this announcement. Why go through the bother of putting out another retail disc (and incurring the costs of doing so), when you can just continue releasing DLC for the first game? Regardless, fans will be able to get their hands on Lips: Number One Hits and all of its mass appeal when the game releases this October.

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr