Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen DLC goes old school

On August 27, Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen will receive a map and character combo DLC pack, which includes first generation models of some of your favorite Autobots and Decepticons. The Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen Character and Map Pack Plus DLC includes eight brand-new playable characters, three new character skins, three multiplayer maps and an "Expert" difficulty setting for the game's single-player campaign.

The DLC -- which also adds new achievements and trophies to the game -- will be available for 800 on the Xbox Live Marketplace and $9.99 on the PlayStation Store. If only the pack added Weird Al Yankovic's "Dare to be Stupid" to the game's soundtrack, it truly would be an old school content pack. A detailed list of the DLC can be found after the break.

Gallery: Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen DLC characters | 14 Photos

New Characters:

  • Generation One Optimus Prime
  • Generation One Megatron
  • Generation One Starscream
  • Generation One Sunstorm
  • Soundwave
  • Sideswipe
  • Jazz
  • Jetfire (multiplayer only)

New Skins

  • Generation One colors Ratchet
  • Generation One colors Sideswipe
  • Stealth Colors Bumblebee

New Maps:

  • Courtyard – set in the U.S. east coast, pitting players directly in a central action area flanked by open skies and tall skyscrapers
  • Hillside – takes players to the urban backdrop of Cairo, where players will fight in the war-torn streets and alleyways of a ruined cityscape
  • Sandstorm – transports players to yet another section of Cairo, populated with low buildings and wide-open regions

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr