Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

The Beatles: Rock Band 'Abbey Road' album DLC detailed


The Beatles: Rock Band will have the entire Abbey Road album available for download this Tuesday on Xbox 360 and Wii, followed by PS3 on Thursday. The full album won't be lonely for long, as Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band will arrive in November, with Rubber Soul walking onto the scene in December.

The full Abbey Road DLC setlist and pricing details can be found after the break.

Xbox 360 / Wii / PS3
Available: October 20 / October 22 (PS3)

The "Complete The Album Pack" for Xbox 360, PS3 (1360 / $17). Wii prices are marked individually below.:
  • "Maxwell's Silver Hammer" (160 / 200 Wii Points / $1.99)
  • "Oh! Darling" (160 / 200 Wii Points / $1.99)
  • "Because" (160 / 200 Wii Points / $1.99)
Entire Abbey Road B-side 16 minute medley, included with Xbox 360, PS3 album purchase:
  • "You Never Give Me Your Money"
  • "Sun King"
  • "Mean Mr. Mustard"
  • "Polythene Pam"
  • "She Came in Through the Bathroom Window"
  • "Golden Slumbers"
  • "Carry That Weight" and "The End"
  • "Her Majesty"

The following songs from Abbey Road can also be played as 1-to-3-song sets, based on how they were recorded / composed. Individually priced as sets on Wii.:
  • "You Never Give Me Your Money" (200 Wii Points)
  • "Sun King"/ "Mean Mr. Mustard" (350 Wii Points)
  • "Polythene Pam"/ "She Came in Through the Bathroom Window" (350 Wii Points)
  • "Golden Slumbers"/ "Carry That Weight"/ "The End"* (350 Wii Points)
  • "Her Majesty" (100 Wii Points)
* No additional cost for third song "The End" as it is already included on game disc .

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr