Latest in Android

Image credit:

Who should I follow on Twitter? Android edition

Laura June Dziuban
September 7, 2010
Share
Tweet
Share

Sponsored Links

Welcome back to 'Who should I follow,' where yours truly stays up late into the wee hours to produce a beautifully crafted, well thought out, themed Twitter list just for your perusal. Today the topic is Android, and there are plenty of people and websites on Twitter if Google is your business. As usual, we always forget a few in our frenzied attempt to get this out the door, so leave your (polite) requests in the comments and we'll update.



Writers, podcasters and personalities


Ashley Esqueda - @androidashley
Lane Montgomery, Android App Show podcast - @14n3
Phil Nickinson, Android Central - @philnickinson
Brittany Bohnet, Google TV - @brit
Andrew Melnizek, Android Central -@andrewmel
Benjamin Rubenstein - Neowin, Android Guys @benjrubenstein
Dan Morrill, Android Open Source - @morrildl
The Dudes Android - @thedudesandroid
John, Droid Dog blog - @phonedog_john
James Kendroid, jkOnTherun - @jkendrick
Nicole Cozma, Android evangelist, PhoneDog - @c0z
Android Tapp - @androidtapp
Paul O'Brien, MoDaCo - @paulobrien
Droid Life - @droid_life
Rachid, Droid Den - @le3ky
Martin Brabham - @optedoblivion
Droid Guy - @thedroidguy
Seth Weintraub, Google on Fortune - @goog247



Websites
AndroidSPIN - @androidspin
Android Central - @androidcentral
Android and Me - @androidandme
Android Dev Team - @androiddev
Nexus One Forum - @nexusoneforum
The Android Site - @theandroidsite
Androidinica - @androinica
Android Forums - @Androids
MoDaCo - @modacoandroid
Phandroid - @phandroid
Android Police - @androidpolice
Everything Android - @everythingdroid
Talk Android - @talkandroid

Companies, carriers, and the people who work for them
Google Mobile - @googlemobile
Google Nexus One - @googlenexusone
Google TV team -@googletv
Google I/O - @googleio
Google Voice - @googlevoice
Eric Schmidt, Google - @ericschmidt
HTC - @htc
Samsung USA - @samsungtweets
Samsung Mobile - @samsungmobileus
Motorola - @motomobile
Sprint - @sprint
Eric Lin, HTC - @finderic
Carla Saavedra, Samsung - @carlasaavedra
Tim Bray, Google - @timbray
Reto Meier, Android developer advocate, Google - @retomeier
The Android PR Gal - @whatsupandroid
Behnam Fakhimi, enthusiast - @benocharm

Hackers, developers and tinkerers
Cyanogen - @cyanogen
XDA Developers - @xdadevelopers
simms22 - @simms22
Koush - code writer - @koush
Kmobs - @kmobs
Chris Soyars - @chrissoyars
Bignup412 - @bignup412
Franco Solari - @francoissmexy
Sumyunguy - @sumyunguy
CyanogenMod Source - @cmsrc
Ander Webbs - @anderwebs
CyanogenMod - @cyanogenmod
Prashant Somashekar, Droid Basement - @pershoot
San Mehat, Android Kernal Systems Dev - @sanmehat
Bart, Android freak - @amon_ra
Tord Fauksganger - @tordf
Greg Carron, developer - @pixeladdikt
Kyle Weller - @androidunleashd
Wes Garner - @wesgarner

Previous editions of "Who should I follow?"
Engadget editors
Laptops / mobile computing
Cellphone Edition
Gaming edition, Part one
All about Microsoft
Apple fans
Women in tech
Seriously into HD edition

Don't forget to follow Engadget Alt and me (@laura_june), too! Leave your suggestions for other awesome Twitter peeps and future editions in the comments. Also -- if you check out Engadget's twitter page, you'll see that we've made actual Twitter lists for your following convenience!


















































































All products recommended by Engadget are selected by our editorial team, independent of our parent company. Some of our stories include affiliate links. If you buy something through one of these links, we may earn an affiliate commission.
Share
Tweet
Share

Popular on Engadget

Presenting the Best of CES 2021 winners!

Presenting the Best of CES 2021 winners!

View
Samsung heir Jay Y. Lee is going back to jail for bribery

Samsung heir Jay Y. Lee is going back to jail for bribery

View
'Hitman 3' owners won't have to buy earlier games to play their maps

'Hitman 3' owners won't have to buy earlier games to play their maps

View
Canon made a site that lets you 'take photos' from a real satellite

Canon made a site that lets you 'take photos' from a real satellite

View
Audi and BMW shut down car subscription programs

Audi and BMW shut down car subscription programs

View

From around the web

Page 1Page 1ear iconeye iconFill 23text filevr