Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

Full Green Day: Rock Band track list revealed

Over the past few months, we've received a handful of confirmations of tracks appearing in Green Day: Rock Band, but Entertainment Weekly's Music Mix blog just got its hands on the whole kit-n-caboodle. You can find the game's full 47-song track list just past the jump. Looks like we're in for sizable chunks of American Idiot, Dookie and 21st Century Breakdown, with light smatterings of Warning, Nimrod and Insomniac.

The songs will be split among three different venues signifying different periods during the band's career. The American Idiot tracks are played at the National Bowl in Milton Keynes, where they recorded their live DVD Bullet in a Bible. More than a dozen tracks will be played at the Fox Theater in the band's hometown of Oakland. Finally, songs from Dookie will be played at the "Warehouse" -- a mock-up of the "house parties and squats" at which the band got its start. Also, if you're laughing because we wrote "dookie" and "squats" in the same sentence, then congratulations, you're eleven years old.

[Thanks, Jake]

The Warehouse

Dookie (1994)

  • "Burnout"
  • "Having a Blast"
  • "Chump"
  • "Longview"
  • "Welcome to Paradise"
  • "Pulling Teeth"
  • "Basket Case"
  • "She"
  • "Sassafrass Roots"
  • "When I Come Around"
  • "Coming Clean"
  • "Emenius Sleepus"
  • "In the End"
  • "F.O.D."
Milton Keynes

American Idiot (2004)
  • "American Idiot"
  • "Jesus of Suburbia"
  • "Holiday"
  • "Boulevard of Broken Dreams"
  • "Are We the Waiting"
  • "St. Jimmy"
  • "Give Me Novacaine"
  • "She's a Rebel"
  • "Extraordinary Girl"
  • "Letterbomb"
  • "Wake Me Up When September Ends"
  • "Homecoming"
  • "Whatsername"
Warning (2000)
  • "Minority"
  • "Warning"
Nimrod (1997)
  • "Hitchin' a Ride"
  • "Good Riddance (Time of Your Life)"
  • "Nice Guys Finish Last"
Insomniac (1995)
  • "Brain Stew"
  • "Jaded"
  • "Geek Stink Breath"
The Fox Theater, Oakland

21st Century Breakdown (2009)
  • "Song of the Century"
  • "21st Century Breakdown"
  • "Before the Lobotomy"
  • "Last Night on Earth"
  • "Peacemaker"
  • "Murder City"
  • "¿Viva La Gloria? (Little Girl)"
  • "Restless Heart Syndrome"
  • "Horseshoes and Handgrenades"
  • "The Static Age"
  • "American Eulogy"
  • "See the Light"
Downloadable Content (not included)
  • "21 Guns"
  • "Know Your Enemy"
  • "East Jesus Nowhere"
  • "Last of the American Girls"
  • "¡Viva La Gloria!"
  • "Christian's Inferno"

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr