Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

New Aqua: Naval Warfare details and screens surface


Games Distillery has released some new details about its upcoming XBLA game, Aqua: Naval Warfare. Players will take control of one of three different basic ships: the speedboat, the cruiser or the gunship. Each vessel offers its own strengths and weaknesses. The speedboat is agile but low on firepower, while the gunship is slow but powerful. Meanwhile, the cruiser is an "all-rounder" with no outstanding weaknesses or strengths. Each craft can also be upgraded in the game's "Warshops" and via upgrades hidden in the game's levels.

Aqua also allows players to issue commands to a squadron of four support ships. These ships provide a variety of support abilities including healing, extra firepower and sonar. Check out screens of each vessel and the support ships in the gallery below.

Gallery: Aqua: Naval Warfare (5/6/10) | 13 Photos

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr