Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

Maverick details Unveiled: The Supernatural's progression system

Jef Reahard

A few days ago we told you about Unveiled: The Supernatural, a new horror MMORPG from South Korea's Maverick Studios. Today we've got a bit more info for you, as the development team has released an official press blurb along with a gaggle of screenshots.

The press release touches on everything from the game's setting (the modern day real world, including New York City and the Hatra ruins in Iraq) to the races and progression mechanics.

Unveiled features hunters, vampires, witches, and werewolves as its playable races, and a classless progression system that involves spending mastery points as you level. Each character can have ten separate mastery trees (weapons, psychic, paranormal, magic, and many more). Inside each tree, you can learn up to ten powers, and you may also stumble across rare items called essences that allow your character to acquire a native power trait of another race.

Finally, Maverick says that the game will be PvP-focused, and the press blurb mentions race vs. race, guild vs. guild, and team vs. team variants. We'll bring you more on the game as it becomes available. In the meantime, have a look through the concept art and screenshot gallery below.

[Source: Maverick press release]

Gallery: Unveiled: The Supernatural | 16 Photos

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr