Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

KickBeat trailer, partial track list revealed at Gamescom


KickBeat is a PS Vita game announced back in May by the pinball-loving developers at Zen Studios in which you'll lay the smack down on enemies in time to a musical beat. This week during Gamescom, the company released a trailer, as well as a partial track list for the title, which is set to arrive later on this year, exclusively on Sony's newest handheld.

You can find the announced track list after the break – it ranges from the gritty Rob Zombie and Marilyn Manson, to the groovy Styles of Beyond and even Mandarin Chinese rapper Shen Yi. That's a positively eclectic selection right there, and Kickbeat will also include a tool for players to create playable tracks from their own music as well. So if that works as planned, there will be no end of tunes to play as you kick a fool's heads in.

  • Pendulum – Self vs. Self
  • Marilyn Manson – The Beautiful People
  • Rob Zombie – Scum of the Earth
  • Voicians – The Construct
  • Shen Yi – War Dance
  • Celldweller – I Can't Wait
  • Styles of Beyond – Nine Thou
  • Southpaw Swagger – It's Showtime
  • Blue Stahli – Ultranumb

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr