Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

PlayStation 4 launch window lineup [Updated: PSN games added]

Xav de Matos, @Xav

Sony has revealed its planned launch window lineup of retail games coming to the PlayStation 4. Each one of the games will arrive between the console's November 15 launch and the end of the year, in stores and digitally.
  • Assassin's Creed 4: Black Flag (Ubisoft)
  • Battlefield 4 (EA)
  • Call of Duty: Ghosts (Activision)
  • Driveclub (SCE)
  • FIFA 14 (EA)
  • Killzone: Shadow Fall (SCE)
  • Knack (SCE)
  • Just Dance 2014 (Ubisoft)
  • LEGO Marvel Superheroes (Warner Bros.)
  • Madden 25 (EA)
  • NBA 2K14 (2K Games)
  • NBA Live (EA)
  • Need for Speed: Rivals (EA)
  • Skylanders: Swap Force (Activision)
  • Watch Dogs (Ubisoft)
Sony promises a total of 33 titles, both at retail and only available on the PSN, will arrive before 2014. Downloadable titles such as Outlast and Blacklight: Retribution are confirmed to arrive later this year, while a PS4 version of indie darling Minecraft will arrive alongside the console at launch.

Update: Sony has updated its PS4 launch window line-up listing with its planned digital offerings. The list is available after the break.

  • Basement Crawl (Bloober Team)
  • Blacklight: Retribution (Zombie Studio)
  • Contrast (Focus Home Interactive)
  • Counterspy (SCE)
  • Doki-Doki Universe (SCE)
  • DC Universe Online (SOE)
  • Flower (SCE)
  • Hohokum (SCE)
  • Minecraft (Mojang)
  • N++ (Metanet)
  • Pinball Arcade (Farsight Technologies)
  • Planetside 2 (SOE)
  • Pool Nation Extreme (Cherry Pop Games)
  • ResoGun (SCE)
  • Super Motherload (Xgen Studios)
  • Tiny Brains (Spearhead)
  • Warframe (Digital Extremes)
  • War Thunder (Gaijin Entertainment)

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr