Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

Green Day song trio trills into Rocksmith 2014


Three songs from Green Day power their way into Rocksmith 2014 today in a fresh round of DLC: "American Idiot," "Basket Case" and "Oh Love." The tracks are $3 each or purchasable in a bundle via Steam for PC and Mac, Xbox Live Marketplace and PSN.

These Green Day jams join Alice in Chains, Iron Maiden and The Smashing Pumpkins add-ons in Rocksmith 2014. Party on, future guitar legends.

Show full PR text
London, UK – November 20, 2013 – Today, Ubisoft® announced that Rocksmith 2014® Edition's Green Day DLC pack is available for download via Steam for PC and Mac, Xbox LIVE for Xbox 360® and Playstation Network for Playstation®3 in the UK.

Rocksmith 2014 Edition's DLC offer has grown bigger every week since the game's launch on October 24, ensuring guitar learners always have new songs to master. Four DLC packages have been released so far: The Smashing Pumpkins, Iron Maiden, Alice in Chains and Green Day. Even more songs will be made available in the coming weeks.

Players can purchase single songs or artist packages of three or five songs.

Green Day pack, released today:
· Oh Love

· Basketcase

· American Idiot

Other DLC packs already available for Rocksmith 2014 Edition:

Alice In Chains pack, available since November 12
· Man In The Box

· Would?

· Hollow

· Them Bones

· Check My Brain

Iron Maiden pack, available since November 5
· Fear Of The Dark

· Run To The Hills

· Aces High

· Number Of The Beast

· 2 Minutes To Midnight

The Smashing Pumpkins pack, available since October 29
• Today
• Bullet With Butterfly Wings
• 1979
• Tonight, Tonight
• Disarm

For the latest information on Rocksmith 2014 Edition, please visit:

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr