Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

E3 Streams: 'Volume,' 'Fortnite,' 'Elite: Dangerous,' and more!

7 Shares
Share
Tweet
Share
Save

Sponsored Links

Onward into E3 2015! Our week in Los Angeles has left us wild and crazed. We interviewed the director of the Final Fantasy VII remake. We played Star Fox Zero. Now we're going to give you a chance to talk to the developers of some of E3's biggest games right here on JXE Streams. Join us starting at at 12:30PM ET/9:30AM PT on Twitch.tv/Joystiq for a chance to chat with developers like Epic Games, Elite: Dangerous creator David Braben, and a special early look at Volume with Mike Bithell.

Where can you watch these streams? Right here in this post! Want to chat with us? Go to Twitch.tv/Joystiq.

If you want to follow along with our E3 streams, here is our complete schedule for Thursday, June 18th:

12:30PM ET/9:30AM PT: Fortnite with Epic Games. The creators of Unreal and Gears of War have spent four years making this crazy blend of Minecraft and tower defense.

2PM ET/11AM PT: Skyhill with Daedalic Entertainment. Part roguelike and part noir, Daedalic's Skyhill is an intriguingly stylized random mystery.

2:30PM ET/11:30AM PT: Elite: Dangerous with David Braben of Frontier Developments. David Braben spent the better part of two decades trying to create this modern version of the classic space sim.

3PM ET/12PM PT: Volume with Mike Bithell. The creator of Thomas Was Alone doles out his own version of the Robin Hood story in this slick stealth game.

[We're playing all games in 720p via OBS.]

All products recommended by Engadget are selected by our editorial team, independent of our parent company. Some of our stories include affiliate links. If you buy something through one of these links, we may earn an affiliate commission.
Comment
Comments
Share
7 Shares
Share
Tweet
Share
Save

Popular on Engadget

Google is ending support for the Explorer Edition of Glass

Google is ending support for the Explorer Edition of Glass

View
Despite the HQ2 debacle, Amazon will add office space in Manhattan

Despite the HQ2 debacle, Amazon will add office space in Manhattan

View
Apple plans software fix for 16-inch MacBook Pro 'speaker popping'

Apple plans software fix for 16-inch MacBook Pro 'speaker popping'

View
Elon Musk wins defamation trial over ‘pedo’ remarks

Elon Musk wins defamation trial over ‘pedo’ remarks

View
‘Reno 911!’ is coming back as a Quibi exclusive

‘Reno 911!’ is coming back as a Quibi exclusive

View

From around the web

Page 1Page 1ear iconeye iconFill 23text filevr