Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

Watch the first-ever TwitchCon keynote right here!

0 Shares
Share
Tweet
Share
Save

Sponsored Links

What do you do when you're a burgeoning video game start-up that gets bought by Amazon for just under a billion dollars? Well, if you're game-broadcasting platform Twitch, you take over the Moscone Center in San Francisco for a few days and host all manner of panels featuring the top people in your community, game developers and maybe even a few musical guests. TwitchCon kicks off with a keynote address at 1 pm ET / 10 am PT today and you can watch it below via, you guessed it, a Twitch streaming window. In addition to the opening address the weekend's panels and interviews will be broadcast as well.

At this point it's anyone's guess what the outfit's going to talk about, but we're told that the folks at Blizzard at least will have some news to share at 2 pm ET / 11 am PT. An announcement for The Lost Vikings 2? Probably not, considering the next StarCraft II expansion was recently announced. We'll find out together though.

Watch live video from TwitchCon Kappa Theater on www.twitch.tv

[Image credit: camknows/Flickr]

From around the web

Page 1Page 1ear iconeye iconFill 23text filevr