Van Der Led intros the Jisus V2, delays the first generation
It looks like your dreams of laptop salvation via the Van Der Led Jisus will have to wait a little, as the company has pushed back the release of its diminutive PC to the 28th of July (at least according to the product page). However, if you want to spend a tiny bit more money, they've got a new model that nets you a lot more bang for the buck. Enter the Jisus V2, or as we like to call it -- the second coming of Jisus. The new version features a pink leather (!?) casing, a 10.2-inch 1024 x 600 LED display, a VIA C7-M 1.6GHz CPU, 1GB of RAM, a VIA Chrome9 graphics chipset, an 80GB hard drive, 802.11a/b/g, and Bluetooth 2.0 support. All this magic will supposedly be available come June 20th for an extremely affordable €349.99 (or about $546).
[Thanks, Takashi]
Read - Jisus V2
Read - Jisus
[Thanks, Takashi]
Read - Jisus V2
Read - Jisus






















Alleluia!
I see the Jesus link, but i just see this as a jiz subnotebook tbh.
Jisus saves! and runs, reads, sleeps, hibernates...
Now, even the completely obnoxious people can have a cheap sub-note! From the controversial name to the bright pink leather finish, this machine's got it all.
Ok, that said, it does look like it has some nice specs for the price. Ditch the pink and change the name, and you've got another Eee killer.
Not only pink, ditch the whole leather thing... I want cold, solid metal (and changing that name would help too)
I'll take one with a dark green leather, thanks. Oh, and I want the image of the razzing happy face on the cover of the HHGTTG book on its top case.
I think the hot pink is too sweet. Definitely decent specs for the money.
Yeah...Jesus' penchant for hot pink leather and 80GB hard drives is well publicised.
I hope by 'LED display,' you mean 'LED backlit LCD display.'
If I had the money, I'd buy one for each of the students at my old Catholic high school to repent for being gay. Praise Jisus.
Its obviously a 3mm LED matrix...
eww
its available in Red and Orange also
http://vanderled.com/onlinestore/product_info.php/products_id/87
for the specs its a good deal ..
Tiny 2200mAh battery. No size, weight, or anything else specified. Horrible processor.
If you want a mini-note with 45 minutes between charges, stuttering YouTube videos, and which screams, "Alternative lifestyle", this is the one for you.
I wonder if part of their tech support is to wait three days after something goes wrong.
That pink thing scared the beJisus out of me.
The Jisus a comin' on December 25th
So am I to take this as a biblical prophecy that when Jisus returns he'll be gay? That should prove interesting...
Errrr pink WTF!?
All these under powered sub-notebooks are getting annoying
Oh well i just want the parts to build the ultimate tiny Mame cabinet .
Nanocade if you will :)
nice computer but Im sure the casing will be covered in energy drink residue, semen and grease after your average computer enthusiast has spent their first session on it . . . I always look for a laptop you can hose down
Hey! Don't you be bagging on this lappy, pendejo! Nobody fucks with the Jisus.
Crap. The crappiest named product of '08. The votes are in folks, the "Jizzus Two".FTW Awestruck by pink leather crappiness. Now I gotta go "number two"
LOL. Jisus is at it again.
Sweet pink zombie Jisus! What were they thinking?
Obviously it was designed for the pimp within you
WWJD? Who the hell knows, but I bet "go pink and ugly next time around" wouldn't be the answer.
Can I haz B00ddha subnot3z with funky fl0ral$?
I wonder if "It's Raining Men" is pre-loaded onto the machine?
Oh man. You still think this website and its products are genuine?
Do you think a company for selling LED can gain the technology to make such innovative MP3, cellphone and UMPC?
Do you think ubuntu can run on Loongson CPU (it is MIPS!), as it is said on this website?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ubuntu#System_requirements
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Loongson#Loongson_2
Do you think a company of UMPC will build a website without any information about where the company is, what the registered name is, and what is at least the telephone number is?
Do you think a webshop of certain website is genuine if it just gives you a paypal account without any other info, at least the telephone number? So you still have hope on it if it even does not reply to your email?
Do you think a company promoting such good products will not get any public media coverage?
Do you think a company with "so many years of experience in LED light" will sell their LED products with no cost?
http://vanderled.com/onlinestore/product_info.php/cPath/49_50/products_id/67
Enough is enough. I have been watching this company from time to time and all I can say is it is nothing more but a scam! I have seen several times a comment saying they had paid but nothing received on their website. But now all this comments are deleted.
The following theory is a speculation which is believed by many of us Chinese: This website is forged in order to cheat people that Loongson CPU have been exported to western world, or translated from the patriotisc Chinese words "marching towards the world market". Since the CPU project is not a private endeavor but a national project to establish the central technology of processors for China, it it very important for this project to demonstrate certain achievements. The real commercial achievements on market is pathetic even in China, so the project really needs some marks on paper for the budgets.
Related to this projects there have been several reports about fraud already, such as:
tech.163.com/digi/06/1018/11/2TNDIAU200161MAH.html
Here the laptop has a photoshoped keyboard of apple.
If you guys can read Chinese, take a look here:
baike.360.cn/4003312/4216070.html
BTW: for this product (Jisus V2), why they claim specifically "Assembled in Country of Origin: China" in the specs? For me it looks like another patriotic slogan.
And take a look at this:
http://www.engadget.com/profile/1932931/
Well I was wrong. This laptop Jisus V2 really exists and it is already available in China. But it is called Jumper V2:
http://notebook.pconline.com.cn/testing/cn/other/0805/1308940.html
Similar? Or identical?
The price in China is 2999 RMB or $433 or €279.
I think at least Van Der Led can make deliver with this machine and make good profit.