Many of you Netflix users may have never heard of Profiles. For those that have, you'll probably be quite disappointed to hear that it'll soon be vanishing. Put simply, Profiles enables users to "set up separate DVD Queues under one account," and for any couples in the house, they can attest to the usefulness of said feature. Netflix is planning to eliminate Profiles on September 1, 2008, and its only explanation is that "the change will help it to continue to improve the Netflix website for all customers." Anyone perturbed about the change? Does it not bother you at all?

[Thanks, Kris]