Final Fantasy XI's character reactivation service lets you bring deleted characters back to life

Seraphina Brennan
S. Brennan|05.30.09

Sponsored Links

Final Fantasy XI's character reactivation service lets you bring deleted characters back to life

Do you miss the home you use to call Vana'diel? Do you wish you never punched that "delete" key when you were signing off of PlayOnline for the last time? And, lastly, are you too impatient to wait for another "Return Home to Vana'diel" campaign to begin?

Good news for you then! The guys and gals over at Square-Enix have finally decided to drop their timed campaign and bring in a new permanent solution for those of you who have deleted your characters from the system but would like to get them back -- character reactivation.

The new service allows people who have canceled and deleted their Content IDs, people who have deleted characters and canceled their accounts, or people who have canceled their accounts and let the account sit for too long to go back in and restore old data to the account. This means when you now /ragequit Final Fantasy XI and press that delete key too hastily, you can now undo that mistake you made.

Sadly, this method won't offer anniversary rings like the "Return Home" campaign did, but hey, you can get your character back anytime you want now! What's not to love?
All products recommended by Engadget are selected by our editorial team, independent of our parent company. Some of our stories include affiliate links. If you buy something through one of these links, we may earn an affiliate commission. All prices are correct at the time of publishing.
Popular on Engadget