Andrew Lloyd Webber classics coming to Lips

Sponsored Links

Andrew Lloyd Webber classics coming to Lips
Finally, a video game will give you the opportunity to stand on your couch and sing "Don't Cry For Me Argentina" to your proletariat television below. Yes, Andrew Lloyd Webber songs are making their way to Lips. The tracks will cost 160 MS Points ($2) apiece and include some of the Broadway and West End master's greatest hits.

Available August 13:
  • "Memory" from Cats
  • "All I Ask of You" from Phantom of the Opera
  • "Love Changes Everything" from Aspects of Love
Available September 10:
  • "Don't Cry For Me Argentina" from Evita
  • "The Phantom of the Opera" from Phantom of the Opera
  • "Any Dream Will Do" from Joseph and the Technicolor Dreamcoat
Considering the resurgence in musicals the last couple years, it's still surprising that the closest game to involve them is the Ubisoft hit Dance on Broadway.
Show full PR text
Sing Along to some of Andrew Lloyd Webber's Classics, Exclusive to "LipsTM"
LONDON – 10 August 2010 - Fancy yourself as the as the new lead singer in timeless West End shows such as "Cats" or the "Phantom of the Opera", wowing crowds and being a part of some of the greatest shows on earth?

The Really Useful Group, the international musical entertainment company founded in 1977 by composer and impresario Andrew Lloyd Webber, has just signed a licensing agreement with Microsoft as it continues to extend its portfolio of world-famous brands into the interactive entertainment sphere.

You can now live the dream with Xbox 360 with the launch of new downloadable "Lips" Game Add-ons featuring well-known film and stage performances of songs written by one of the most successful musical composers of all time, Andrew Lloyd Webber.

Douglas Glen, Head of Digital for The Really Useful Group says: "With the video gaming sector having evolved from its male-dominated roots towards a more family-oriented demographic, we're very pleased to partner with Microsoft in releasing some of the best-known brands in musical entertainment to their global Lips audience".

Dave McCarthy, General Manager LIVE services for Microsoft Game Studios, says: "We're thrilled to bring the timeless and immensely popular music of Andrew Lloyd Webber to Lips players everywhere."

From August 13th 2010, Lips players will be able to access the Andrew Lloyd Webber song packs through the ever expanding "Lips Music Library" (accessible through all titles in the "Lips" series) through Xbox LIVE, for as little as 160 Microsoft Points.

The following Game Add-ons will be available to download via Xbox LIVE:

August 13th

* "Memory" - Elaine Paige (Cats)
* "All I Ask of You" - Cliff Richard & Sarah Brightman (Phantom of the Opera)
* "Love Changes Everything" - Michael Ball (Aspects of Love)

September 10th

* "Don't Cry For Me Argentina" - Elaine Paige (Evita)
* "The Phantom of the Opera" - Steve Harley & Sarah Brightman (Phantom of the Opera)
* "Any Dream Will Do" - Donny Osmond (Joseph and the Technicolor Dreamcoat)

More information on "Lips" is available at

All products recommended by Engadget are selected by our editorial team, independent of our parent company. Some of our stories include affiliate links. If you buy something through one of these links, we may earn an affiliate commission.
Popular on Engadget