Wii Rock Band Network releases to stop next week

Sponsored Links

Wii Rock Band Network releases to stop next week
All Rock Band Network tracks are available for purchase through the Xbox 360 Rock Band games, and Harmonix periodically dumps some popular tracks from the DIY authoring service onto the PS3 and Wii games as DLC. Next week's set of RBN songs (after the break), however, will be the last to make the trip over to Wii.

"With the smaller online install base, limited demand for releases so far and the significant amount of work it takes for our producers and audio team to convert and process these additional tracks," Harmonix's Aaron Trites explained in the weekly DLC announcement, "we're no longer able to continue submitting RBN content to the Wii." That's not the end for all downloadable music on Wii, however: "regular Wii DLC, and RBN releases for the 360 and PS3 will continue uninterrupted."
Available: January 18, 2011
  • The Main Drag – "How We'd Look On Paper"
  • Wounded Soul – "Rx"
  • Band of Horses – "The Great Salt Lake"
  • Firewind – "Head Up High"
  • Cetan Clawson and the Soul Side – "White Heat"
  • OK Go – "White Knuckles"
All products recommended by Engadget are selected by our editorial team, independent of our parent company. Some of our stories include affiliate links. If you buy something through one of these links, we may earn an affiliate commission.
Popular on Engadget