Rocksmith is losing its religion, gaining REM DLC

The latest batch of DLC for Ubisoft's guitar tutor Rocksmith 2014 adds a handful of singles from early-90s college radio mainstay REM to a game that already boasts tracks from Oasis, Aerosmith and Weezer, among others.

Included in the downloadable content release are five tracks: "Uberlin," "Everybody Hurts," "The One I Love," "Shiny Happy People," and "What's The Frequency, Kenneth?" As usual, each of these songs bears a $3 price tag, though you can grab them all at once for $12. Ubisoft claims that Rocksmith 2014 is able to teach users to play the guitar in just 60 days, though you may need to allot extra time to "Everybody Hurts." Lengthy crying jags can take a lot out of you.