Sponsored Links

EA Gamescom '14 Liveblog on Joystiq

EA Gamescom '14 Liveblog on Joystiq
Ludwig Kietzmann
Ludwig Kietzmann|August 13, 2014 4:52 AM
The EA presentation at this year's E3 reflected an unexpected turn for the publisher, almost as if the powers that be had hit the reset button on multiple projects. Star Wars: Battlefront, Mirror's Edge and Mass Effect were shown only in early stages – far from being completed. The snippets and behind-the-scenes framed EA's claims of rethinking development to be more active, playtested and considered.

At Gamescom this week, we'll see whether EA sticks to that message, and whether its teams at BioWare and DICE are ready to show more of their upcoming projects.

Follow the news and announcements with u, right here, this Wednesday at 10AM CEST (4AM ET, 1AM PT, 9AM UK).
All products recommended by Engadget are selected by our editorial team, independent of our parent company. Some of our stories include affiliate links. If you buy something through one of these links, we may earn an affiliate commission. All prices are correct at the time of publishing.