2015's first Nintendo Direct airs tomorrow

Sponsored Links

2015's first Nintendo Direct airs tomorrow
Nintendo is kicking off the new year with a new Nintendo Direct, but is it on the New 3DS? We're always wary of predicting how these live broadcasts will go, but it would make sense for the enhanced handheld to show up in tomorrow's stream. It was just last week, after all, that Nintendo of Europe revealed plans to ship early "Ambassador Editions" of the New system.

For the record, the Big N's official word is tomorrow's Direct will focus on "spring 2015 Wii U and Nintendo 3DS titles." Also, while president Satoru Iwata will be on the stream, it remains unknown what variety of fruit he'll be holding. We'll keep you posted on developments there.

Anyway, keep your eyes peeled ("peeled," geddit?) on Joystiq tomorrow, where we'll have the livestream for you to watch and all the news as it comes in. So, set your alarms for streamage at 9AM ET (6AM PT/2PM GMT) tomorrow, Wednesday January 14.

Also, check below the break to see how Nintendo Direct revealed the New 3DS for Japan back in August 2014. Skip to 14:25 for the New hotness and fill in the blanks here.
[Image: Nintendo]

All products recommended by Engadget are selected by our editorial team, independent of our parent company. Some of our stories include affiliate links. If you buy something through one of these links, we may earn an affiliate commission.
Popular on Engadget