Apple accidentally leaks details on the iPad Air 2 and iPad Mini 3

Sponsored Links

John-Michael Bond
October 15, 2014 2:45 PM
In this article: ipad, ipad air 2, ipad mini 3
Apple accidentally leaks details on the iPad Air 2 and iPad Mini 3
Apple's next big product announcement was expected to be on October 16, but thanks to an accidental leak in iBooks, we know about the iPad Air 2 and iPad Mini 3 today. Spotted by Mark Gurman of 9to5Mac in the iOS 8.1 iPad user guide, the screen shots were presumably accidentally uploaded in advance of tomorrow's event.

The user guide also contained some details about each device. Both will feature a TouchID sensor, while the iPad Air 2 will gain the ability to take burst photos. We will be covering all of tomorrow's Apple event live starting at 12:55 PM ET (9:55 AM PT) tomorrow, with the actual livestream from Apple scheduled to start at about 1 PM ET (10 AM PT). You can go ahead and bookmark our live blog for the day here.
All products recommended by Engadget are selected by our editorial team, independent of our parent company. Some of our stories include affiliate links. If you buy something through one of these links, we may earn an affiliate commission. All prices are correct at the time of publishing.
View All Comments
Apple accidentally leaks details on the iPad Air 2 and iPad Mini 3