'LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens' season pass detailed

Additional levels, characters and other goodies round out the planned DLC.

Sponsored Links

'LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens' season pass detailed
LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens is coming to a galaxy near you this June, and it's bringing a bevy of downloadable content with it accessible via Season Pass.The Season Pass itself will come packing three brand new Level Packs to further extend the LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens story with situations not seen in the movie. These packs include Poe's Quest for Survival, following Poe Dameron's treacherous journey back to the Resistance base after escaping the First Order.

Additionally, the First Order Siege of Takodana and Escape from Starkiller Base Level Packs offer additional interactions between characters like Kylo Ren, Rey, BB-8, and a swath of vehicles to manuever with. Strus Clan Speeders, Jakku Freighters, Assault Walkers and Jedi Interceptors are available for starters, if you needed yet another reason to get excited.

The Season Pass doesn't just include Level Packs, however. The Jedi, Prequel Trilogy, Freemaker Adventures, Star Wars: Rebels and Clone Wars Character Packs add favorites like Aayla Secura, Anakin Skywalker, Darth Maul, Jango Fett and Ahsoka Tano. The Jedi Character Pack is a Season Pass exclusive, and it'll be available beginning June 28th.

LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens releases for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, PlayStation Vita, Xbox One, Xbox 360, Wii U, Nintendo 3DS and PC on June 28th.
All products recommended by Engadget are selected by our editorial team, independent of our parent company. Some of our stories include affiliate links. If you buy something through one of these links, we may earn an affiliate commission. All prices are correct at the time of publishing.
View All Comments
'LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens' season pass detailed