And we meet again... In this captivating and braincell exploding edition of "Who should I follow?" we bring you all the delightful, intelligent, witty, and nerdy women who make Twitter a better place to Tweet. We don't pretend to know every captivating female on the planet, so if you've got suggestions, add them to the comments and we'll see what we can do. And don't worry: we'll have the male nerd list (headed up by Ashton Kutcher, of course) ready for you soon enough.


Writers
Laura June, Engadget (that's me!) - @laura_june
Joanna Stern, Engadget - @joannastern
Myriam Joire, tnkgrl Mobile, Engadget - @tnkgrl
Kara Swisher, All Things D - @karaswisher
Jacqui Cheng, - Ars Technica - @ejacqui
Dana Wollman, Laptop - @danawollman
Nicole Scott, Netbook News - @nicole_scooter
Annalee Newitz, io9 - @annaleen
Sarah E. Anderson, Computer Shopper - @seander01
Tricia Duryee, Moconews - @triciad
Mary Jo Foley, ZDNet - @maryjofoley
Aleks Krotoski, The Guardian - @aleksk
Katie Solomon, Recombu - @katiesol
Maggie Shiels, BBC - @maggieshiels
Bonnie Cha, CNET - @bonniecnet
Deborah Gage, Smart Planet - @deborahgage
Jessica Dolcourt, CNET - @jdolcourt
Rosa Golijan, Gizmodo - @rosa
Caroline McCarthy, CNET - @caro
Jolie O'Dell, Mashable - @jolieodell
Brenna Ehrlich, Mashable - @brenna_e
Jenn Van Grove, Mashable - @jbruin
Jenna Worthman, New York Times - @jennydeluxe
Xeni Jardin, Boing Boing - @xenijardin
Claudine B, Daily Telegraph - @claudineb
Kat Hannaford, Gizmodo - @clashcityrocker
Mary Branscombe - @marypcbuk
Christina Warren, Mashable - @film_girl
Sylvie Barak, Unplugged - @sylviebarak
Erin Fors, Cutline - @efors
Lisa Katayama, Tokyo Mango, Boing Boing - @tokyomango
Erica Ogg, CNET - @ericainsf
KT Bradford, Laptop - @ktbradford

Stacey Higginbotham, GigaOM - @gigastacey
Katie Boehret, All Things D, The Wall Street Journal - @kabster728
Barb Dybwad - @doctorparadox
Ariel Waldman - @arielwaldman
Ina Fried, CNET - @inafried
Flora Graham, CNET - @floragraham
Jenn Lee, Pocketables - @pocketables
Jill Fehrenbacher, Inhabitat - @jillfehr
Jessica Vascellaro, WSJ - @JVascellaro
Erica Sadun, TUAW - @ericasadun
Corvida Raven, SheGeeks - @corvida
Gina Trapani, Lifehacker, etc. - @ginatrapani
Andrea Smith, ABC - @abcandrea
Chloe Albanesius, PC Mag - @chloealbanesius
Jenny Bergen, PC Mag - @jennybergen
Carol Mangis, PC Mag - @cmangis
Wendy Sheehan Donnell, PC Mag @wwwendyyy
Chip Chick - @chip_chick

CEOs and entrepreneurs
Arianna Huffington, The Huffington Post - @ariannahuff
Padmasree Warrior, CTO of Cisco - @padmasree
Marissa Mayer, VP of
of Search Product and User Experience, Google - @marissamayer
Mary Lou Jepsen, CEO of PixelQi - @mljmljmlj
Esther Dyson, Venture Capitalist, Investor - @edyson
Charlene Li, Founder of Alimeter - @charleneli
Caterina Fake, Founder of Flickr - @caterina
Tara Dunion, Director of Communications for the CEA, Producer of CES - @taradunion

Personalities, podcasters, hosts, developers, and luminaries
Veronica Belmont - @veronica
Sarah Lane - @sarahlane
Jeri Ellsworth - @jeriellsworth
Leah Culver - @leahculver
Molly E. Holzschlag - @mollydotcom
Olivia Munn - @oliviamunn
Cali Lewis - @calilewis
Sara Chipps - @sarajchipps
Natali Del Conte - @natalidelconte
Leila Makki - @leilamakki
Molly Wood, CNET - @mollywood
PC Mag BroadBand podcast - @pcmagbroadband
iJustine - @ijustine
Denise Howell - @dhowell
Karen Wickre, Senior Manager of Corporate Communications, Google - @kvox



Previous editions of "Who should I follow?"
Engadget editors
Laptops / mobile computing
Cellphone Edition
Gaming edition, Part one
All about Microsoft
Apple fans

0 Comments

Who should I follow on Twitter? Women in tech