Welcome back to this edition of "Who should I follow?," where we at Engadget act as your social media guru to bring you the best and brightest lists of techies by category. We sit up all night culling the gold from the garbage so that you don't have to, and this week, we've got some serious experts for you. That's right, if you're the kind of person who would refuse to watch the series finale of Lost just because it's in SD, then this Twitter list is for you. This week, we've got all your favorite HD luminaries in one place. Special thanks to @EngadgetHD for helping us pull this one together -- read on for our best recommendations.

Websites
and news
Engadget HD - @engadgethd
Twice Online - @twiceonline
The HD Room - @thehdroom
Explore 3D TV - @explore3dtv
The Green Button - @thegreenbutton
AV Forums - @avforums
Sound and Vision - @soundnvision
TV Guide - @tvguide
Format War Central - @formatwar
CE Pro Blog - @ceproblog
Electronic House - @electronichouse
HDTV Magazine - @hdtvmagazine
Satellite Guys - @satelliteguys
HD Nation - @hdnation
Missing Remote - @missingremote
Residential Systems - @resisys
Apple TV Hacks - @appletvhacks
Home Entertainment Magazine - @hemagazine
Digital Media Zone - @digitalmediazone
Home Theater Review - @hometheaterrev
TV Technology - @tvtechnology
Movie Web - @movieweb
Home Theater Geek - @hometheatergeek
Broadcasting & Cable - @bcbeat
Multichannel News - @multinews
Audioholics - @audioholics
The NPD Group - @npdgroup
CTAM - @ctam
eHome Upgrade - @ehomeupgrade
Home Theater Blog - @hometheaterblog

Writers and humans
Ben Drawbaugh, Engadget HD - @bjdraw
Richard Lawler, Engadget HD - @rjcc
Ben Bowers, Engadget HD - @benbowersgp
Josh Pollard, The Digital Media Zone - @joshpollard
Garry Whittaker, The Digital Lifestyle - @garrywma
Molson FL, The Digital Lifestyle - @molsonfl
Scott Wilkinson, Ultimate AV Mag - @htgeekscott
Philip Churchill, MS Windows Home Server and Microsoft MVP - @phillthechill
Brad Grimes, Pro AV - @grimesproav
David Katzmaier, CNET - @katzmaiercnet
Scott Greczkowski, Satellite Guys - @satguyscott
Patrick Norton, HD Nation - @patricknorton
Margaret Schmidt, TiVo VP of Design - @tivodesign
Phil Lozen, Living High Def - @lozenp
Colleen Stack Lynch, ESPN Media Zone - @espn_clynch
Jeremy Toeman, Live Digitally - @jtoeman
Todd Spangler, MultChannel - @xpangler
Robert Heron, HDNation - @robertheron
Dave Zatz, Zatz Not Funny - @davezatz
Brent, GeekTonic - @geektonic
Julie Jacobson, CE Pro - @juliejacobson
Richard A. Miller, The Digital Lifestyle - @richard_mce_mvp
Brittany Bohnet - @brit
Andrew Van Til - @babgvant

Cable / Satellite / IPTV providers
DirecTV - @directv
Comcast - @comcast
Comcast Support - @comcastcares
Comcast Voices - @comcastvoices
Time Warner Cable - @twcable
Time Warner Cable help - @twcablehelp
Charter Cable - @chartercom
Cox Cable - @cox_comm
Bright House Networks - @bhninsider
DISH Network - @dishnetwork
Sezmi - @sezmi
Verizon FiOS TV - @fiostv
AT&T - @attnews
AT&T help - @attcustomercare
SureWest - @surewesttweets
Mediacom Cable - @mediacomcable
Suddenlink - @suddenlink
Rogers Communications - @rogershelps
Shaw Communications - @shawinfo
TELUS - @telus

Companies
Creston Electronics - @crestonhq
Samsung USA - @samsungtweets
Sage TV - @sagetv
Rovi - @rovicorp
Roku - @rokuplayer
VIZIO Support - @viziosupport
Glide TV - @glidetv
Netflix - @netflix
Boxee - @boxee
Boxee News - @boxee_news
NETGEAR - @netgear
Sony Electronics - @sonyelectronics
DTS - @dts_inc
Denon - @denonus
VUDU - @vudufans
EchoStar - @echostar
Panasonic 3D - @panasonic3d
Hulu - @hulu
Hulu Support - @hulu_support
Sharp USA - @sharp_usa
Sling - @mrsling
Gefen - @gefenllc
Google TV - @googletv
Moxi HD - @moxi_hd
THX - @thx
SRS Labs - @srslabs
VIZIO - @VIZIOtv
Best Buy - @bestbuy
Blockbuster - @blockbuster
Panazonic Direct - @panasonicdirect
DivX - @divx
CE Pro - @ce_pro
Westinghouse TV - @westinghousetv
Mitsubishi 3D - @mitsubishi3d
TiVo - @tivo
Logitech - @logitech
Toshiba TV - @toshibatv
Dolby Laboratories - @dolby
Atlona Technologies - @atlona
Control 4 - @control4
Open Remote - @openremote
Connected TV - @connectedtv
MCE Zone - @mcezone
HD Homerun - @hdhomerun_us
CEDIA - @cedianameric
CEDIA Expo - @cedia_expo
Pop Box TV - @popboxtv
Amazon Video - @amazonvideo
Sony - @sony
Popcorn Hour - @popcornhourtv
Ceton Corporation - @cetoncorp
FCC - @fcc
Redbox - @redbox
Weak Knees - @weaknees

Television Channels, Movie Studios, etc.
USA Network - @usa_network
TNT - @tntweknowdrama
Disney Pictures - @disneypictures
HD Net Movies - @hdnetmovies
Comcast Networks - @comcastnetworks
MGM - @mgm_studios
HD Theater - @hdtheater
Sony Pictures - @sonypictures
HD Net - @hdnet
Paramount Pictures - @paramountpics
Fox Broadcasting - @foxbroadcasting
Universal Pictures - @universalpics
NBC - @nbc
Warner Brothers Pictures - @wbpictures
ESPN - @espn
Discovery - @discovery
Disney Pixar - @disneypixar
Warner Brothers Entertainment - @warnerbrosent
SyFy - @syfy
Fox Searchlight - @foxsearchlight
A&E Television - @aetelevision
CBC - @cbc


Previous editions of "Who should I follow?"
Engadget editors
Laptops / mobile computing
Cellphone Edition
Gaming edition, Part one
All about Microsoft
Apple fans
Women in tech

Don't forget to follow Engadget Alt and me (laura_june), too! Leave your suggestions for other awesome Twitter peeps and future editions in the comments. You can also follow this entire list right here.

HDTV Listings for August 9, 2010