Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

Civ: Beyond Earth, Saints Row series free to play on Steam this weekend

Xav de Matos
January 15, 2015
Share
Tweet
Share

Sponsored Links

Space may be the final frontier, but we're still searching the mean streets of Steelport for an auto-tuned best buddy of our own. On Steam this weekend, why not have both for free? Civilization: Beyond Earth and the complete Saints Row franchise is free-to-play, giving you a chance to explore the darkest reaches of the universe and some depraved humor.

Free play periods for both will end on Sunday at 4pm Eastern (1pm Pacific). To access the game, install them from your Steam client library.

As part of the promotion Civilization: Beyond Earth will be available for sale at a discounted 40 percent off its regular price – down to $29.99. The complete Saints Row franchise is on sale for up to 80 percent off, available for $10.99. Sale prices end Monday at 1pm Eastern (10am Pacific).
[Image: 2K Games]





All products recommended by Engadget are selected by our editorial team, independent of our parent company. Some of our stories include affiliate links. If you buy something through one of these links, we may earn an affiliate commission.
Comment
Comments
Share
Tweet
Share

Popular on Engadget

Microsoft releases a final preview for Windows 10's October update

Microsoft releases a final preview for Windows 10's October update

View
TikTok and WeChat will be banned from US app stores on Sunday

TikTok and WeChat will be banned from US app stores on Sunday

View
The best wireless earbuds you can buy right now

The best wireless earbuds you can buy right now

View
Alphabet’s DeepMind AI is better than you at Atari games

Alphabet’s DeepMind AI is better than you at Atari games

View
MIT algorithm finds subtle connections between art pieces

MIT algorithm finds subtle connections between art pieces

View

From around the web

Page 1Page 1ear iconeye iconFill 23text filevr