Super Smash Bros. Wii U update opens 15 more 8-player levels [Update]

Nintendo updated Super Smash Bros. for Wii U today, adding new levels to the game upon which fans can kick the crap out of their loved ones. The update gives players 15 new levels for free, each one for the game's eight-player Smash mode. Nintendo of Japan listed the new stages on its site:


  • Mario Circuit (X)

  • Luigi's Mansion

  • Pyrosphere

  • Norfair

  • Lylat Cruise

  • Pokemon Stadium 2

  • Animal Crossing: Town and City

  • Animal Crossing: Smashville

  • Wii Fit studio


  • Mario Galaxy

  • Mario Circuit (X)

  • Kirby: The Great Cave Offensive

  • Lylat Cruise

  • Pokemon Stadium 2

  • Town and City

The publisher revealed its latest sales numbers this week, noting that the Wii U's lifetime sales reached 9.2 million consoles. Super Smash Bros. for Wii U sold 3.39 million copies by the end of 2014, topped only by Mario Kart 8's 4.77 million units as the system's best seller last year.

Update: Thanks to a translation error on Nintendo of Japan's page, some of the stages were incorrectly named. We've updated the list.

[Image: Nintendo]