SOCOM: Confrontation public beta to be patched


We know that a number of you have been having problems with the SOCOM: Confrontation public beta. Well, there is finally some relieve in sight: it has been announced that a patch will be applied today at 5AM PDT/8AM EST/12PM GMT. There will also be server maintenance at that time for about 1.5 hours.

According to the SOCOM blog, the Public Beta 1.10 Patch won't fix everything, but it should "address a number of stability and late joining issues," lower the volume of the proximity chat by 50%, add support for European EULAs as well as dedicated servers for Europe and Australia. They are also looking into other issues, with a promise of "more updates to both the server and client in the future."

This article was originally published on Joystiq.