Urgent maintenance on select realms [Updated]

Once again, we've got realms coming down and undergoing emergency maintenance on Friday, February 12th from 5:00 a.m. PST / 8:00 a.m. EST until 7:00 a.m. PST / 10am EST. This maintenance is to resolve performance issues - hopefully this will address some of the lag issues players have been reporting since the extended maintenance on Tuesday.

Please note, all realms will be undergoing this maintenance EXCEPT those realms listed below. Coincidentally, the realms listed below are the same ones that underwent maintenance this morning. If there are any issues that extend this emergency maintenance period, we'll update this post.

Updated 2:01am PST: The maintenance has been canceled, and they are no longer bringing any realms offline.

See below for the full list of excepted realms.
  • Aegwynn
  • Akama
  • Aman'Thul
  • Arathor
  • Azjol-Nerub
  • Barthilas
  • Blackrock
  • Bloodscalp
  • Bonechewer
  • Boulderfist
  • Bronzebeard
  • Caelestrasz
  • Chromaggus
  • Crushridge
  • Daggerspine
  • Darkspear
  • Dath'Remar
  • Draenor
  • Dragonblight
  • Dragonmaw
  • Draka
  • Drak'thul
  • Dreadmaul
  • Dunemaul
  • Eitrigg
  • Eldre'Thalas
  • Feathermoon
  • Firetree
  • Frostmane
  • Frostmourne
  • Frostwolf
  • Garithos
  • Gundrak
  • Gurubashi
  • Hakkar
  • Jubei'Thos
  • Khaz Modan
  • Khaz'goroth
  • Kil'jaeden
  • Kilrogg
  • Korgath
  • Kul Tiras
  • Malorne
  • Mug'thol
  • Muradin
  • Nagrand
  • Nathrezim
  • Ner'zhul
  • Perenolde
  • Proudmoore
  • Rexxar
  • Runetotem
  • Saurfang
  • Scarlet Crusade
  • Sen'jin
  • Shadow Council
  • Shadowsong
  • Silver Hand
  • Silvermoon
  • Skywall
  • Smolderthorn
  • Spirestone
  • Stonemaul
  • Stormscale
  • Suramar
  • Terenas
  • Thaurissan
  • Thorium Brotherhood
  • Tichondrius
  • Uldum
  • Vek'nilash
  • Windrunner

This article was originally published on WoW Insider.