Xbox 360 Fancast 172 -- Beating a Red Dead Horse

We've got more talk about Read Dead Redemption this week, along with some discussion about Crackdown 2. We also take some time to discuss whether or not you can play Kinect sitting down, and then we put the whole rumor to bed. Or should that be on the couch?

[iTunes] Subscribe to the Podcast directly in iTunes (MP3).
[Zune] Subscribe to the Podcast directly in Zune Marketplace (MP3).
[RSS MP3] Add the Xbox 360 Fanboy Podcast feed (in MP3) to your RSS aggregator and have the show delivered automatically.
[MP3] Download the MP3 directly.

Hosts: Richard Mitchell (SenseiRAM, @senseiram), Alexander Sliwinski (Sli Xander, @xandersliwinski) and Dave Hinkle (KnifefightYaDad, @davehinkle)

Music: Intro/Outro: "Electromooq" by Uma Floresta. Break: "Black River Killer" by Bitzen Trapper.

For fans: Xbox 360 Fancast Facebook group

MENTIONS
Reviews:
Crackdown: http://www.joystiq.com/2010/07/05/review-crackdown-2/
Ninety-Nine Nights 2: http://www.joystiq.com/2010/07/07/review-ninety-nine-nights-2/

Etc:
Bad Company 2 maps: http://www.joystiq.com/2010/07/07/battlefield-bad-company-2-deploys-map-pack-4/
Dead Space 2 downloadable prequel: http://www.joystiq.com/2010/07/07/dead-space-ignition-is-a-downloadable-dead-space-2-prequel/
Kmart deals on Alan Wake and more: http://www.joystiq.com/2010/07/11/kmart-discounts-alan-wake-peace-walker-and-more/
GameStop listing teases Borderlands GOTY: http://www.joystiq.com/2010/07/08/borderlands-goty-edition-teased-by-gamestop-strategy-guide-listi/
Kinect demos at Macy's: http://www.joystiq.com/2010/07/09/kinect-demos-available-next-week-at-macys/
Halo: Reach toys: http://www.joystiq.com/2010/07/09/halo-reach-getting-plasticized-by-mcfarlane-toys/
DJ Hero tops 1.2 million: http://www.joystiq.com/2010/07/08/activisions-amrich-dj-hero-sales-now-up-to-1-2-million-units/
Dragon Age 2 (Hawke Jokes): http://www.joystiq.com/2010/07/08/dragon-age-2-dated-for-march-2011-playable-character-is-a-human/

XBLA in Brief:
Monkey Island 2, Blacklight: http://www.joystiq.com/2010/07/07/xbla-in-brief-blacklight-tango-down-monkey-island-2-specia/

NEWS
Kinect Madness!
No plans for RUSE to support Kinect: http://www.joystiq.com/2010/07/07/ruse-to-support-move-not-planning-to-support-kinect/
But you can play it sitting down: http://www.joystiq.com/2010/07/07/kinect-software-will-work-with-seated-players/
But you can't feel it rumble: http://www.joystiq.com/2010/07/08/tsunoda-downplays-lack-of-rumble-in-kinect/

This article was originally published on Joystiq.